picture the church

Parish of St Michael the Archangel
Gorey, Co. Wexford

including St Kevin's Church, Tara Hill

picture of the altar



Office Hours

Child Safeguarding

Parish Safeguarding Representatives

Michelle Doyle: 086 336 4590
Declan O'Rourke: 086 174 4378
Brendan Travers: 087 920 6185
HSE: 053 943 0100
Guardai: 053 943 0960

picture of a phone Priest on call for emergencies:
Phone: 087 237 8773.

How to Contact Us

Parish office: 053 942 1117

Parish Priest: 053 942 1112

Curates: 053 942 1117

email: goreyparish@gmail.com

Postal Address:
St. Michael's Church
St. Michael's Road
Gorey Y25 DF89
Co. Wexford

You can also contact us by completing this form.

Who is Saint Michael?

The name Michael comes from the Hebrew MYKAL (or Micah), which means "Who is like God." Michael the Archangel, one of the seven archangels, led the "good angels" in the fight against Satan and his followers, and his name was the "war cry" of these "good angels."


Parish Ministries

There is always a need for help in parish ministries. Please consider volunteering to be a Minister of The Eucharist, a Lector, or to help with the collections, or other tasks.

If you wish to volunteer please contact John Woodbyrne at 053 942 1117

Obtaining Certificates

Certificates of Baptism, Confirmation, Marriage etc, can be obtained from our parish office. However these are subject to the General Data Protecion Regulations(GDPR) which came into effect in May 2018.

These regulations require that applicants for a certificate must produce photographic identification. This will usually be either a passport or driving license.

For information on these regulations visit https://www.gdprandyou.ie.

To request a certificate please contact us by completing this form.

The Parish Finance Committee

  1. Ann O'Neill - Chairperson
  2. Cecily Doyle – Secretary
  3. John Condren
  4. Nola Farrell
  5. Catherine Kinsella
  6. Carmel Roice
  7. Fr. Billy Flynn
  8. Fr. William Howell
  9. Fr. Matt Boggan

St. Kevin's Church Committee

  1. Fr. Billy Flynn. Chairperson
  2. Elizabeth Mulligan. Secretary
  3. Pat Braham
  4. Ann Carty
  5. Billy Dunne
  6. Irene Gregan
  7. David Gregan
  8. Tom Keyes
  9. Paul Kinsella
  10. Nora Murphy

St. Michael's Cemetery


Map of Cemetery

Aerial View of St. Joseph's Section

List of people buried